Webspiration #5 – You’ve got the power

Snap! had the power - and so do you

This week’s round-up of inspiration from around the web reminds us of the power we have – to touch one another’s lives, to change ourselves for the better, and to inspire others:

1.   My friend Carlo argues that if we want to BE different, we must simply DO different

2.   Here is a remarkable story that shows that even victims have the power to choose their actions

3.   Laura Sherif spends her free time keeping her local beach clean – proof that one person can both make a difference and be a symbol for a better way

4.   Kindness is like a boomerang – check out this lovely little video that proves what goes around, comes around:

Tell me, what’s been inspiring you this week?

About Cassandra

Hi, I'm Cassandra. I work in fundraising, love travelling, and am fascinated by how we can inspire one another to greatness and spread human kindness. Connect with me on twitter @cassandra_nz

4 comments

  1. I think this is brilliant and I agree with your friend Carlo — to be we must do and to do makes us become… different.

  2. Love this – thanks for posting!

  3. Thanks to you both for visiting and for your comments. Carlo’s posts are always really great food for thought – I only wish he had time to post more often.

  4. Hello Casandra … I’m Laura Sherif .. the person who cleans the beach in West Haven CT in the US …
    Gee .. what you wrote about me was so kind .. wow … I love our beautiful Earth and the amazing animals
    who share it with us more than anything … I just try to do my best to show my gratitude for my life …
    thankyou very much … Laura :-)

I love to hear from you. Please share your ideas and comments:

