It’s the little things that count

Monkey love

Today I was visiting the Monkey Forest in Ubud, Bali. I learned a lesson from a monkey there – it’s the little things that count.

I was meandering through the temples and forest overrun by monkeys and I stumbled across an intimate moment between two souls. Here was one monkey sitting quietly while another picked fleas from her fur. That’s love, I thought.

This got me thinking how when it comes to making a difference for others, it really is the little things that count.

Today, why not try to make a difference in a small way – bring someone in your office a coffee out of the blue, let a stranger into the traffic queue, or take the time to pick the fleas, lice, or lint from your partner.

Whatever you do, big or small, do it with love. I guarantee it will make all the difference.

About Cassandra

Hi, I'm Cassandra. I work in fundraising, love travelling, and am fascinated by how we can inspire one another to greatness and spread human kindness. Connect with me on twitter @cassandra_nz

5 comments

  1. This is lovely.

    and I’m wondering… would you be willing to do a guest blog one Sunday for A Year of Making a Difference? Every Sunday I invite someone to write about what it means to make a difference, to experience someone making a difference, how it impacts the world. And I’d be honoured and delighted if you would be willing to participate some Sunday. the url is: http://www.ayearofmakingadifference.com

    Cheers! Your trip sounds lovely.

  2. Pingback: Embracing my servant’s attitude « A Year of Making A Difference

  3. gail mukaida

    Love the photo! A great bedtime story to close a busy day – BTW I took the liberty of sharing this on Twitter.

I love to hear from you. Please share your ideas and comments:

