Finding peace

Even Christmas shopping on Oxford Street can be peaceful if you have the right frame of mind

Peace. It does not mean to be in a place where there is no noise, trouble, or hard work. It means to be in the midst of all those things and still be calm in your heart.

– Unknown

About Cassandra

Hi, I'm Cassandra. I work in fundraising, love travelling, and am fascinated by how we can inspire one another to greatness and spread human kindness. Connect with me on twitter @cassandra_nz

3 comments

  1. I work in an office where people come to pay off their debts. It is sometime an embarassing and other times a frustrating transaction taking place. For whatever reason someone lands here to lighten their pockets, the reflection comes with the prose caught-up inside each single mind. As it is an awkward and delicate situation, I make sure to have enough chocolate and healthy literature (like sime easy to swallow Brecht love poetry or happy anecdotes from Curt Goetz) within a hand’s reach, to bring back the true value of a lived moment. We can help ourselves, but it is easier to count on the support of a sound system, which can guide through crucial times in life and show respect at all levels humans have created out of a sophisticated jungle. To be able to place myself in every show with empathy, is my daily challenge and that which keeps our chocolate bar in flavor.

  2. HotSpotJunction

    I have been looking for peace all my life and now I decided to go for meditation . . . just to heal my self from depression :(

I love to hear from you. Please share your ideas and comments:

