Webspiration #7 – Lend a hand, spread some smiles

34863_112735245445925_112734698779313_97209_2462910_n

Rain or shine, Mr Happy Man knows how to make you smile. (Source: MDfilms)

This week’s webspiration is all about making someone’s day and spreading a little joy.

There are a thousand ways to lend a hand or spread some smiles. Here are just a few small ideas:

1.  Make someone’s whole week brighter

Samantha Boland writes a lovely blog dedicated to the ideas for lending a hand. Here she shares a brilliant way to make a friend feel loved and appreciated for an entire week. I haven’t gifted one of these little boxes of love yet, but I surely will.

2. Choose to be happy yourself

I’ve said this before, and I will surely say it again. You have to be happy to spread happiness. Chiara Fucarino argues that being happy is a choice and shares her list of 22 things happy people do differently.

3. Little gestures make big impacts

Put your thinking cap on and think about all the little things you could do to brighten someone’s day or have a positive influence in your community. To get you started, here is a list I wrote last year with 30 little ways to spread joy.

4. Do like Mr. Happy Man

Meet Mr. Happy Man. Everyday he stands at a busy intersection in Bermuda and smiles and waves at strangers passing by in their cars. Every day. Rain or shine. Just to spread a little joy. What a guy!

About Cassandra

Hi, I'm Cassandra. I work in fundraising, love travelling, and am fascinated by how we can inspire one another to greatness and spread human kindness. Connect with me on twitter @cassandra_nz

2 comments

  1. tolendahand

    Cassandra, thank you so very much for thinking of me! This made my morning a little bit brighter! I love your other thoughts too, especially Mr. Happy Man! What a guy!

I love to hear from you. Please share your ideas and comments: